March 25 (?), 2001

Titania meets my mother

Ryan took me to a play last night. We went to see A Midsummer Night's Dream at one of his church comrade's schools. Ryle High School to be exact. Now, not only is A Midsummer Night's Dream my absolute favorite Shakespearian play (right alongside Hamlet and Much Ado about Nothing), this rendition was also excellent. Beyond excellent. Ryan took me voluntarily to see it, and seemed to enjoy it just as much as I did (we were both laughing our asses off). I was quite a happy girl, considering all the hell that occured before our much soothing evening out.

I spent 8 mind-warping hours at work. I was graciously insulted by my evil co-worker, Walnut Hillite/dick head Alex. My mom somehow deemed it necessary to call Ryan's mother and complain about mine and Ryan's "situation." I wasn't aware that we had a "situation." I'm almost tempted to start misbehaving just to make her behavior remotely rational. Hell, if she is going to bitch at me for being good, I might as well do everything I shouldn't and at least have some good times to show for it.

My weekend sure seemed far more tumultuous. It barely made two paragraphs. Well, I thank both the Ryle players and my sweet-if-slightly-non-verbal boyfriend for granting me sanity.

astera at recovery

previous | next