November 28, 2001

Peanuts

I shouldn't have watched Holiday Inn last night. I spent all day at work today, and most especially when I was climbing stairs, creating my own Fred Astaire-like dance moves. Only significantly less coordinated and graceful.

Am mildly distracted at present by A Charlie Brown Christmas. I should probably turn it off for this entry, so it isn't totally lame (the entry not the movie), but to tell you the truth I can't. I'm a sick sick girl. I am addicted to Christmas. They have clinics for places like us. I believe they're called 'Hallmark.'

Do you know who probably grew up to be totally hot? Shroeder. You know. The one who played the piano. Can't you seem him, all blonde and artistic, in a jazz band, all in black...?

Maybe it's just me.

I also like how aggressive the girls are. I mean, Lucy and Peppermint Patty both were heinous bitches. Nearly all of Charlie Brown's "good grief" comes from the two of them.

"Get the biggest aluminium tree you can find, Charlie Brown! Maybe paint it pink!"

'Cause Christmas wouldn't be complete without an aluminium tree.

astera at 9:19 p.m.

previous | next