December 9, 2001

Val Kilmer in a Dress

12 days.

I am writing you from the comfort of my room. Yes, Jill's photograph-plastered-Christmas-light-draped room. Hell has truly frozen over. The computer is now mine.

Well, only because dad got an extra Birthday present of a new computer.

But pay no mind to that high-powered beast! My computer has an Incubus screensaver!

The new one is actually pretty bad-ass, though. It burned Justin an 18 track CD in ten minutes.

So there will be bootlegging aplenty in the black household!

It's been a lovely weekend. I watched Willow twice, thoroughly enjoying it both times. Not only am I in love with Madmartigan (and if anybody wants to get me anything for Christmas, he'll do), I am also thinking of adopting some Brownies of my own. Rool and Franjean are quite possibly my favorite part of the movie.

"I stole a baby!"

No, not me personally, that was a quote. They stole a baby. From a stupid Daikini when he was taking a pee-pee.

I am far too easily amused.

Goodness. Am feeling six hundred times better about Persistent Texan Boyfriend, for no reason other than the fact that I resolved to feel better about it. And tomorrow, he will be home in 11 days.

It just doesn't seem real. I mean, just a few days ago he was going to be home in a month. December is escaping me.

Closer to his arms each day...

I'm collapsing in swooning fits, excuse me.

astera at 10:02 p.m.

previous | next