December 15, 2001

Panda Claus

6 days.

Kels and I had a mall shopping extravaganza. That's right, four hours of pure, maddening Christmas hell.

But I purchased regalos excellentes.

Aside from generally uninteresting gifts, I bought my parents, or, moreover, the family, a new microwave seeing as the other one just decided one day that it was going to stop working. I must have provoked it by trying to use the minute timer.

But now it is shiny and new and white in our kitchen. I intended on getting a black one. Now we're going to have to regularly wipe down the bastard.

That's okay, though. It's not like its mine. Therefore I do not have to clean it.

Wicked, wicked laughter.

"I dedicate this house... to the Griswold Family Christmas. Drumroll, please. Drumroll."

"Dididdidiididdidiididididii...."

The family is currently watching one of the greatest holiday films of all time, National Lampoons Family Christmas. This is totally my family. Everything that could possibly go wrong goes wrong.

And the father is psychotic.

I can hardly wait for my vacation from Cheville's Cappiot and the return of my beloved texan.

Or, in the standard tongue, my vacation from the Cheviot Cappel's and the return of my boyfriend.

I used to have interesting things to say. Then I walked around the mall all day and encountered entirely too many people purchasing gifts for their dogs and gift wrapping them and then got a headache and was disappointed to find out that lobster boxers are not an appropriate gift for said boyfriend and then the subsequent realization that boyfriend's mother would discover gift and be not at all pleased and having survived this got exhausted and boring.

What's new?

astera at patchouli

previous | next