January 8, 2002

Solutions

He has only been gone five days.

Easter is March 31 this year.

I only put two hundred and fifty of the nine hundred dollars the car sold for into the bank.

I wear a size nine and feel like a size nine hundred.

There are two seasons between now and the start of school.

Gwen Stefani has only ever dated the first boy she kissed and Tony Kanal and Gavin Rossdale.

I'm not the only one.

I will never write another book because I'm cursed and my muse is on permanent vacation.

I have too much clothing and nowhere to go.

Will Ryan call me today?

Will I feel better when he does?

Nikka Costa likes a man with a sense of humor and a big dick.

I am not ethnocentric.

The definition of ethnocentric is one who believes his/her race/ethnicity is superior to another's.

When is it going to be time for me to be happy?

Just thought I'd share a few of the thoughts crashing about in my head with you. And trust me, that's just a few.

I miss Ryan today. I miss Ryan everyday. I try to find the words to explain exactly what it is I miss, how exactly I miss, but they just aren't there. It's the comfort of a year and a month in his friendship and confidence, it's the trust that he is there and his heart is beating and I can reach out and make sure with the flat of my hand.

I miss him quietly, the kind of need you can live with, the kind that only stains the rest of you, the slow kind, the alone in your bed kind, the cold kind.

astera at 3:00 p.m.

previous | next