May 2, 2002

Over and Out

Guess who has ten hours of Netzero at her beck and call?

So AOL can kiss my ass for about... eight more hours.

I slept until eleven today. And it was one of those worst kinds of sleeping until eleven, as in I woke up at nine, nine thirty, ten, and ten thirty, and could not drag my lazy ass out of bed.

It's the avocado and harvest gold flowered pillow case. I swear it.

Yesterday I ventured into the flaming pits of hell to deliver my writing portfolio. That's right, good old Taylor High. I was just grateful for the fact that there were very few students in the halls. I wore my hair over my face so they wouldn't recognize me anyway.

But the portfolio is done, and mailed, and Mrs. Hennessey and Mrs. Cheeseman made me feel all warm and squishy inside. They are just absolutely delightful, and always have been. I think I might just adopt them. Mrs. Hennessey seems sure that I will get a high score on my writing, but I can only cross my fingers and hope that it is so. I just don't know what to expect with Miami, and am afraid to expect anything.

Thanks to her, I am now madly in love with Phantom Planet. I have been quite lucky in music lately, have I not?

I rode on the bus with Brandon last night. Said not a word to him, but many to Kathy. He was sitting right behind us, and we were both talking loud enough for people outside the shuttle to hear us. So I tried to sound intelligent.

Not that I really care anymore. Fuck him and his Mr. Knightley eyes. I am beginning to think him somewhat of an ass.

He's a boy. I should not be surprised.

I apologize to you and you and you. But I have seen evidence of dastardly behavior on your part as well, and we are all too well aware that an online persona is far more honest and kind than a day-to-day one. It is hard to be yourself in the real world. To tell you the truth, though, you guys are likely the driving force behind any hopes I have.

I can only hope that some day I will meet someone who is brave enough to be honest with me, face to face.

astera at 11:47 a.m.

previous | next