October 17, 2002

Summation

I am not quite sure how I should go about following my last entry. I am determined to write another entry, however, as that can obviously not be my last, and the comforting 'click-click' of the keys may wake the man who is sleeping in my bed.

And kids, I like him much better when he is awake.

Firstly, I must thank those dear appropriate persons who gave me love and support when I was in a most dire need of it. To all, I am feeling better. Much better.

Hell, I think I'll likely want to do it again. For prosperity's sake, of course.

I jest, but only in the latter.

It's grown dark and there is only the glow of the orange and green icicle lights danging from my dorm room wall. Today is like stop-motion animation, all touch and go and pauses in between. I don't mind it so much. Many days are like that for me. I spend so much time in observation, that sometimes I forget that I myself am standing quite still.

You know, I think I might have to wake him myself as he is persistent in sleeping through my extremely loud and obnoxious keyboard.

And this silence is driving me mad.

Is it harder to have one's heart broken if you're a romantic? Or, is it the stoic also who squirms?

I've had my heart broken. I tend to sort of do it myself.

I want to watch Hocus Pocus and put on my purple and black striped tights and feel fully emersed in the joy that is Halloween. Little kids are going to come trick-or-treating in our dorm.

I am delighted.

I'm still a kid, despite it all.

astera at 8:08 p.m.

previous | next