December 4, 2002

A Letter From the Weak

Dear Mike,

Today, we went to the Aquarium. You thought about grilling fish and I scolded you but secretly laughed.

Today, we raced down the stairs in the parking garage and to the car. It was a tie.

Today, we shared a meal at KFC and I sat alongside you in the sun. Together, we used three packs of hot sauce.

Today, you were late, but, as usual, I could not be very mad about it.

Today, you took a sudden hold of me and kissed me and told me you loved me. In the shower.

Today, we sat shaking in eachothers' arms with our lips dry and our bodies slick with sex. I didn't need to tell you that it was great.

Today, I am both explicit and speechless.

Today, you told me that you thought our first date was awesome. You said you loved to talk to me.

Today, I loved talking to you.

Everyday, I love talking to you. Everyday, I love you. Everyday, I want you. Everyday, I need to hear your voice. Everyday, I think about tomorrow, about the next time I am seeing you, holding you, engaging you, laughing with you and often about you. Everyday, I am yours. Everyday.

Sincerely,

Jillian

astera at 12:57 a.m.

previous | next