January 19, 2003

O, Wesley

I have rug burn on my knees. I suppose that is the price you pay for sex in the command center.

I've been doing nothing but watching Star Trek: The Next Generation all weekend. Of the many things in life that have the ability to please me without reason, Captain Jean Luc Picard is one of them. My childhood is lost in the voyages of the Star Trek Enterprise. My dad and my brother and I used to watch it ritually. I remember when Tasha Yar died.

My dad. He's been upset about my mother, so I am going to explain his sudden anger with my social life on that. I am so exhausted with argument... I realize that they don't like what I'm doing. I myself am sometimes unnerved by the swift and intimate nature of my relationship. At least I notice that. At least I'm honest with them.

If I were a normal daughter, a liar, I'd get no shit whatsoever. They wouldn't know.

O, the sorrows of being honest and upstanding and well-behaved...

astera at 7:16 p.m.

previous | next