February 22, 2003

Southern Sun

I dyed my hair red, using semi-permanent colour. My hands, neck, and shirt are orange. My hair is stubbornly dark brown.

Shit.

So it appears as though if I want to actually have colour in my hair I will have to bleach it first and use permanent dye. This is quite a scary thing, but I need a change. I've realized that I can get used to just about anything, so hopefully...

Excuse me while I curse and sigh intermittently.

Also, cannot get ahold of Mike. I wanted to call him and see if I could pop by, but now it is snowing. Again. Now the trip is more than highly unlikely. I hate winter. I really am going to move to Florida once I settle this whole college business. Five? Six years?

My yard is a glacier and I can neither walk nor drive upon the driveway, which makes having one virtually pointless. I loathe this place and cannot wait until I move out. I bought four ceramic coffee mugs today for a dollar each, all of them unique and quirky. I am on a quest to waste money buying dishes and rugs and various other home goods for the yet un-acquired apartment. But soon. Maybe. I don't know.

astera at 10:58 p.m.

previous | next