March 2, 2003

Songs from the Portagee

Isn't it sad that I am only happy being away from him when I am on my way to see him?

Yes, it is.

I have not been feeling at all like myself lately. The fact that I am not entirely sure, anymore, who that self is, might have a considerable amount to do with it. College is kicking my ass. Winter is kicking my ass. My family is watching them kick my ass and then proceeding to follow their example. I've a Goodwill wardrobe waiting for spring... is spring waiting for me?

I want to be laying in the grass again, the warm sun on my face. I want to take that vacation to Florida, I want to feel sand between my toes and his sweat-sticky arm about my waist. We'll brave the shark infested waters together, clutching and drifting in the waves.

Work today. Class in the morning. Work in the evening. Why can't I just be independently wealthy so I can stay home and write and take English classes at my leisure?

Patronage, anyone?

astera at 12:38 p.m.

previous | next