April 19, 2003

Bits and Pieces

I feel a bit like Wendy, cleaning up after Peter Pan and the Lost Boys. See, I wouldn't mind it so much if Peter would just give it up every once in a while.

I refuse to do the dishes today. Laundry was enough.

After one dose of 800 mg of Ibuprofen, a veritable horse pill, my whiplash is all but cleared up. Yesterday was a disgusting festival of being turned down for car loans, but I am going to try not to mourn it so much. The Truck transported me to Mike's last night, guided by my hand, no less, and I'm still alive. I didn't stall, and only thought about lurching forward one or two times. 'For Sale' signs are glowing in the front and rear windshields, so I suppose we shall see what comes of them. I just want to sell it for what I owe, and try to get a loan on something else.

Or win the lottery and buy a Toyota ECHO, because they're so damn adorable, power steering or no.

I have far too much to do this weekend and not near enough committment to doing it. I need to make posters for both my Geology and Asian American Literature groups, and figure out exactly what I am going to say for both in our presentations based on the research I've done nothing with aside from copying and pasting into Word for later perusal. Also, I need to receive all the material for everyone else's Asian American Literature presentation so I can put together our website, for which I have only created the base html.

But Hey. I played Morrowind for about an hour and a half and finally got past Evil Skeleton Conjuring Guy on the bridge to Malag Mar.

You care.

I have decided that the worst part about being a Libra is the ability to see and rationalize against every decision you make. I know in my heart what is good for it, and my soul, and comfort, but my mind is forever accusing, guiding me directions that, while boasting future success and outstanding personal image as a student and woman, seek only to pigeonhole me. I want to be happy. And, sometimes, that means being wrong, too.

astera at 3:34 p.m.

previous | next