June 18, 2003

Frosted Cherry

Rummaging in the kitchen this morning, I discover that my mother has remembered, even after all of these months, that I like frosted cherry poptarts above all others.

I've decided its not my problem, its between the two of them. I will ignore the small contentment that reels in my heart at the idea of her being only four rooms away, and try to be practical. She's lied. About everything. And she'll actually have to win back my trust, poptarts or no.

I'm watching an old episode of Sliders right now as a means of preparing myself for the eight hour work day ahead. I had a huge crush on Quinn Mallory in my early adolescence, same for Fox Moulder, and the entire cast of of Star Trek: The Next Generation.

What would you do for a Klondike bar, eh? I'd like to see these commericals get dirty, really. Let your imaginations run.

astera at 7:27 a.m.

previous | next