July 8, 2003

Penny Arcade!

I made a survey. You should all go and take it because your hearts are overwhelming with love for me. And it's a good waste of ten minutes.

I was ambitious this morning, baking brownies, doing the dishes, typing up what bits of my story I've been penning in my line-less composition notebook. I feel good, which is odd for a day that is pretty much dominated by work. But I only threw about four books on the floor in my struggle with the cramped adult non-fiction shelves, so, all in all, it's been a good shift thus far. And, I'm on back-up, answering the phone, so I get to play with the computer.

Curiouser and Curiouser.

I want a serviceable layout. Like, one that links everything I actually want it to link, and doesn't look crowded. And one that is artsy, without taking away from what the diary is actually for: my writing. I have a few choice friends whose designs I covet, but I never manage to churn out something worthwhile. I always get carried away with something I can't do, and then I end up make it uber-simplified, and ta-fucking-dah, bland and half-assed.

It could just be me.

But I do love this image of Queen Amidala. I just wish I was able to manipulate html well enough to get the technical bits of the site running the way I want them.

Enough complaining from me, eh?

This comic absolutely cracks me up. I was browsing Mike's Computer Gaming World and came across it, and now I am hooked. I cut out all the comics I could, and pasted them in the rainbow journal. It's about the only thing drawing me to that behemoth tome. There was one about things being filled with creme that really had me going.

I neglect my duties, few and insignificant though they may be.

astera at 3:11 p.m.

previous | next