August 24, 2003

Miami Me

Everybody knows that you place a child in his safety seat with his face pointed towards the back of the vehicle. So, wouldn't my brother realize that my computer monitor needed to be turned away?

Silly boy.

Silly lazy boy, considering that he loaned his brute strength to this one task and then went back to bed, despite his promises to help me move into school. I suppose it was for the better, lest dad have an ogling partner, considering the style of Miami girls. I.E. their habit of wearing just enough.

So it's hot. I'm still modest in jeans and a t-shirt.

But I did not let them get to me today. Both Carrie and I are thrilled to be back, and our room is cozy and already well on its way to strangeness, despite our limited supply of S-hooks and our incapability to choose a poster that we both liked. I considered strongly Waterhouse's Lady of Shalott, before deciding that over three hundred dollars in books was enough money spent for one day. Especially considering it was all credit. Excuse me while I cringe.

I am wondering how I shall get by in so small a bed, with just me to fill it. I suppose the royal purple sheets and matching comforter may seek to make the change a little easier on me, but I will always save my best sleeping for another's navy blue.

Tomorrow after work I'm going to go home and get some more books, due to the copius shelf space provided, and another fan. I've been spoiled silly by air conditioning this year.

Should I drop by and see him? I'm almost certain that I'll fight the desire to do so, and no doubt succomb, but once I am really into the swing of things, with no reason to leave the campus mid week, I'm really going to buckle down. As in, picking up a real hobby. Sex doesn't count.

Does cuddling?

I loathe that word. There is something sweet and comfortable in the action, not fluffy and ridiculous as said word implies.

I want to read. Or cut out some more pictures to put on the wall. Now that I am back at school, I have to assert my person by ravaging Spin and Rolling Stone and wearing my new 30' bell bottoms. Because, you know, they're ruthless here.

astera at 7:39 p.m.

previous | next