September 12, 2003

Marbles Missing

I am a Country Kicker! I have only the vaguest idea of what that may be (some random yet not entirely random ensemble part), but I am thrilled with it all the same. Well, not thrilled thrilled, but, considering the awe-worthy caliber of everyone that tried out for the show, I think I am lucky to have made it in at all. It's just so strange to go from high school, where I was generally one of the first picks for the lead, to college, where I am almost flattered by an inconsequential role.

But maybe in two or three semesters... who knows. I just need to learn to dance. Desperately, considering I refused to do the dance audition at last night's callbacks. A polite, close-to-tears refusal, considering I really and truly was the only female present who could not dance at all. They were all good. Even the the majority of the men there were awesome.

I wasn't swooning.

But, joy abounds! I shall be in 'Footloose'!

I'm actually listening to the Good Charlotte version of the title track at this very moment. Interesting, indeed...

I need to get my shite together and get out of here. I have this strange feeling that I have forgotten to do something, but I don't have anything to do today. No class, no work, no plans for world domination. I am going to take my anthropology book with me to Mike's, and immerse myself in that until he gets home from work, which won't be until about ten. I'm not in a hurry to leave here, oddly enough. I mean, after all, I have a computer to play with, and a Miami Hub to pirate from.

astera at 3:14 p.m.

previous | next