October 28, 2003

Good Cars

Spent the greater part of my day slaving over an X-Box controller, battling Sand People and Mandalorians and Dark Jedi. Talk about breaking a proverbial sweat.

So, Mike and I rented Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic on Friday night and I devoted much of my weekend to playing it, outside of the time we spent celebrating his Sunday birthday. Meaning, we made tea, he had pumpkin ice cream, I did laundry, he managed to supress his glee over his present (a Nintendo 64, orange, with Zelda: Ocarina of Time and Super Mario 64; soap stone chess set pending in U.S. Mail), and, of course, Birthday Sex.

You needed to know that.

I put a photograph of he and I in one of the frames that used to hold a picture of just him, grinning up at me, taken a few weeks after we had started dating. This shows the two of us sitting in a leaf pile in the driveway, grinning, moments before we were to begin fighting to shove leaves down eachothers' pants. I have pictures of that, too, and if I ever get the software for my scanner from my father, I shall scan them. Expect developments within the next millenia, and not a day after.

I should sleep, or read A.S. Byatt's novella, Morpho Eugenia, but it is obvious I am doing neither. Dreaming already, of tomorrow, though my eyes have not yet closed nor has my head touched my pillow.

Good thing I accidentally left my choir dress in his closet. Gives me a reason for wasting half a tank of gas on a visit.

astera at 12:12 a.m.

previous | next