April 14, 2004

Candy Appled

I ran long enough for 3 Led Zeppelin tracks on their BBC Sessions CD. Roughly 10-12 minutes, which is an accomplishment, at least for me. The region around my heart and lungs was burning from the effort and I'm just hoping that means other areas are also feeling the pain. Begone, foul stomach, hips, and arm flab.

There is some sort of mass suicide/Sorority function happening outside on the green. All seven thousand of them are wearing the same colour and standing in a huddle inside the parameters of security tape. I'm just lapsing into Fantasy-Novel-Land and hoping that a humongous dragon drops down and squashes them all. Or an even more humongous dragon comes and gathers them all up and takes them to an island in the South Pacific where there is no hope for escape, reality television, or water-proof mascara.

Perhaps that should be the premise of my next novel...?

astera at 6:55 p.m.

previous | next