February 27, 2001

Irrational is her Middle Name

Jillian Black has had enough. When she wakes up in brilliant spirits due to the lovely, reassuring conversation she had with her adorable, understanding boyfriend (sensitive and/or a good liar, I don't care, I feel better) the night before and proceeds with a quiet morning without breakfast but with Pearl Jam (Binaural, absolutely wicked album), and then, at ten until seven, her incoherent mother comes bursting into her room with no other agenda than to lecture her, AGAIN, on the same completely ridiculous subject that she manages to bring up everyday.

I am not going to have sex with Ryan. Or anyone, for that matter, until I'm ready and can handle the consequences that could come of it. I love and respect my mother, but she is an idiot. She is a raving, irrational lunatic. Not only has she asked me twice, TWICE, I stress, in seperate, unrelated incidents if she needs to put me on birth control; she also, with the equally unjustified aide of my father, continually reminds me that I am human, that I can lose control, that I'll get caught up in the heat of the moment, etc. Frankly, I want to scream.

A) I'd like to think that I have a future.

2) I was under the impression that I made this sooooo obvious throughout the seven hundred times I've been compelled and/or forced to talk to my parents about sex!!!

They just refuse to believe me. But it doesn't matter. Because he does.

astera at now

previous | next