March 11, 2001

Dune Explosion Day!

For as lovely as yesterday was, today is the pits. There is something about Sundays that I loathe. All I do is sit around and eat chips, weasel my way out of doing the dishes (I failed today), and waste time. There has to be an alternative to bad television and dirty hair. Abominable Sunday!

But yesterday was fantastic. I'm kind of sad that it's over.

After work and a harrowing Hancock Fabrics experience with Jody (wherein the stupid Oak Hills people and their stupid stealing of our idea to do Grease caused us to search for an interminable amount of time for a suitable pink fabric for our Pink Ladies jackets and pick mis-matched seperating zippers, damn seperating zippers), I went home and called Ryan to organize our evening. He picked me up at about five-thirty, and then we drove to scenic Florence, Kentucky to help set up for his church the following morning. Ryan's family goes to church in a YMCA, so they have to set up chairs and all that jazz the night before. Needless to say, Ryan was not thrilled to be helping out when we could have been watching our movie. Let's just say he isn't the most faithful of attendees.

But on to Dune! It was a splendid film, made even more splendid by the company I viewed it with. Not only are Ryan's siblings an endless source of amusement, he is also a rather comfortable pillow. The movie followed the script almost exactly except for stupid skanky Princess Irulan. Did she ever think she had a chance with Chani around? Chani is bad-ass. She's a Fremen. I'm sorry but she'll be kicking some prissy Princess ass.

There is nothing I enjoy more than sitting on the couch with him, watching a good movie and listening to his heart beat. Those are the times when I think I love him. When I just want to share everyday things with him. We are going to have so much fun in Panama.

If I can ever connive my family into letting me go. Shit, that is going to be a hassle. At least I'm having Kels cleanse my house of negative energy first. I'm almost compelled to pray. If I weren't afraid God would ignore me.

astera at Stupid Sunday, 6:30 p.m.

previous | next