April 10, 2001

(Insert Obscenity Here)

I loathe High School. What's the policy for swearing on Diaryland? 'Cause I am in an exceptionally coarse mood.

Prom candidates were announced yesterday and, what a surprise, the same five people that have been on both Homecoming courts are also nominated for the Prom court! But here's the best part: not only are these people already "royalty," they're also complete pompous asses and drunken whores! Ah, the moral virtues of Taylor.

Mr. Carlisle again today managed to make me miserable not only because he had to threaten the whole class about his authority and how he will fail us, blah, blah, blah; he also managed to pick a fight with my boyfriend. Again.

Peer pressure has never been a problem for me. Usually my response is something along the lines of "Fuck you, I'll do what I want," enough so that people don't really bother me about anything. And yet here I have my supposed best friend pressuring me and making me feel stupid and naive like she always "inadvertently" manages to do. I have a line I will not cross with Ryan. There are things I'm not comfortable doing, and he doesn't want me to do anything that I'm not comfortable doing. So I don't have to, he doesn't pressure me or even mention things. And here I am, listening to Jenny and Cory talking about all their little sex games, telling me that one day I'll understand, and I'm like "Bullshit." I'm tired of being the naive, young one. Maybe I'm the fucking halfway intelligent one. So what if my limits are less (significantly!) than theirs? What difference does that make to them? Maybe I have some respect for myself. Maybe my boyfriend has some respect for me. And it's not that they're skanky for what they do. I let them alone about their choices. Why do mine have to be wrong?

Fuck people. Fuck High School. I'm so sick of this petty shit. This conformist nature. I thought my friends and I were beyond that. Apparently I was wrong, and I'm over here by myself now.

astera at who cares

previous | next