May 29, 2001

Quesadilla Explosion

I am going to explode. And exploded bits of me will mingle with the excess of quesadillas and salsa that I've eaten. And then I will have to resume life, exploded and all, just to clean up the mess. Maybe I shouldn't have eaten so much.

So now you know how I spent my second to last senior day: eating salsa drenched items and watching Pride and Prejudice with Colin Firth. Oh, Mr. Darcy is sooooo cute! No teasing about my obsession with a thirty year old Englishman. It's just not nice.

I've also had a difficult time explaining myself to Ryan. Our six month anniversary is this Saturday, and even though I fight my natural Libran mushiness, I'd really like for him to do so something sweet and/or romantic. But his graduation party is this Saturday, too, and he doesn't know how long it will last. And there really won't be any other time for us to go out, what with all of this graduation business. And now he's all worried because I mentioned something today along the lines of "I'd really like to do something, you know, romantic or sweet or something...", and I don't think he knows what I mean. He doesn't have to take me anywhere. He could get me flowers or something. Something girlie. And I can't exactly come out and say that, because then he'd just get me flowers because I told him to. And then it wouldn't mean anything because he didn't think of it. Does this make any sense? Probably not.

Alas, the intricasies of the feminine psyche. We know exactly what we want but you couldn't pay us to tell you. It sucks to be a girl, sometimes even for more than one week a month.

astera at antes de trabajar

previous | next