July 16, 2001

Shopping Naked

In twelve hours I will be getting up to go to Boston, to fly for the first time and wear more skirts than Jillian ever previously thought possibly. I feel so richly girlie.

Who is the bootymaster general? His banner positively haunts me. Maybe I should go and visit his page like a loyal diaryland denizen.

Not.

I spent 23 dollars yesterday on stupid shit. Things I never usually have to buy myself but should probably get used to. Seeing as I have nothing worthwhile to say (do I ever?), I will share my shopping list with you:

The Magnificence of Shopping with Jill

Toothpaste
Toothbrush
Pantyhose
Bobbypins
Ibuprofen

Sunglasses
Lip Balm

I was super excited about my lip gloss. I bought the cool sparkly kind that has the little jewel on the cap.

I'm six, I know.

I bought alot of compound words.

Did you know that in Spanish, to brush your hair and to brush your teeth you use to the same word? Cepillarse.

Learn something new everyday, don't cha?

I am a moron. I understand now why no one wants to read my diary. I don't want to read my diary.

I do have one really good joke, though. I'll share it to maintain my small audience as I have given up on harnessing a larger one:

Ok. Superman is cruising around, flying and shit. And he's feeling a little randy if you know what I mean. So he's flying, and suddenly he sees Wonder Woman, totally naked, sunbathing on the roof of this building. And he's like, shit, I'm superman, I could be in and out before she'd even notice. So he swoops down, does a few quick pumps, and then he's outta there. Wonder Woman sits up and goes, "What the hell was that?"

"I don't know, but my ass really hurts." The Invisible Man said.

Hardee-har-har. Naked super heroes. It don't get no better than that.

astera at almost three

previous | next