August 20, 2001

Eustacia lives in my Closet

First, I would like to say Happy Birthday to Kelsi. You are now 18. And I will give you the wonderful news that Lindle and Ryan gave me when I turned 18.

You can now buy cigarettes and put pictures of yourself naked on the internet legally.

Secondly, I would like to say that I have alot of shoes. I was cleaning my room today (rare occurence) and I happened to glance under the closet where I keep my shoes. I have pretty white cinderella-esque prom shoes. I have strappy black shoes, strappy blue shoes. I have flip flops. I have knee high leather boots. I have gym shoes with butterflies on them. I have tan sandals and black sandals and straw sandals. I have Eustacia shoes.

And how many pairs do you think I actually wear?

Two. Maybe three.

But you never know when I might need Eustacia shoes.

The library is no longer an establishment of higher learning. It is a place where the people of Cleves can rent movies for free. And occasionally not bring them back. It is a place for the slow people of Cleves to flock and torment we poor, defenseless librarians. There were these two stupid girls in the library today, in a chatroom online and giggling. That's all they do. They giggle. They have no other means of communication. I wonder how that works for them online.

Does no one read? Aside from the librarians?

Well, that's a dumb question.

astera at nighttime

previous | next