August 28, 2001

Contagious

I hate it when the soap in the shower congeals in the bottom of the soap dish. It's like trying to wash one's self with paste.

Well, the countdown is currently at T minus 3 and a half days (the latter half of today still counts). But I'm feeling marginally better after having a looooooong talk on the phone with Ryan last night. We both know this is going to change us, and we both hope that it doesn't change us enough that we're no longer good for eachother. Hope is really the only thing left to do. It is the inevitable that looms before us. But we'll always have the way we feel about eachother now.

I just can't imagine my life without him.

God, I am so pathetic.

On to better things.

I made a tape of the Bluegrass CD I got at the library. I figure playing that really loud in my dorm room will make me loads of friends. I don't know why I love that shit. I just do.

What the hell is wrong with me? I go from listening to Rage to listening to Bach to listening to Down Home Hillbilly Madness.

This is a disease.

Back away, children. I'm contagious.

astera at afternoon

previous | next