September 5, 2001

Xena Boots Madness

I just had a nice, long, hallucinogenic nap. My dream was all weird and convoluted and I have yet to regain my coordination.

Not that it's really overly apparent when I'm not sleepy.

Yawn.

That was gooooood.

I feel very collegiate today. I woke up and put on my cute little hippie skirt and my Xena boots, and then wanted to kill myself an hour later. It was cold and my shins hurt so bad. Ryan says I have shin splints. I don't know what the hell I have but I want it to go away. Every step I am wincing.

At any rate, I came back from class and tore off the boots and skirt and put on my huge pants and a pair of battered old sandals.

God, I'm so comfy.

In about a month I'm going to be the biggest college hag. All these girls are so obsessed with their appearences, and I usually care a fair amount, but considering all the walking and sitting around I do, I just want to wear jeans and a t-shirt.

I'll probably still comb my hair, though.

Probably.

And I want to apologize to all of you who have crappy servers and have to read my entries in Times New Roman. I have the html set for Tahoma, but apparently that is just too difficult for my shitty college computer. Now I have to read things in Times New Roman and I truly empathize.

And you''re all thinking, "Jill, you anal-retentive bitch, we could care less."

Well, I care, okay? Don't mess with me. It is within my power to put the Xena boots back on.

Actually, I wouldn't do it unless you paid me, and you aren't likely to pay me to put them on so I can shove a boot up your ass.

And you'd have to pay me a considerable sum, too.

So, if any of you are moderately masochistic, I'm running a little low on funds.

astera at 2:14 p.m.

previous | next