September 30, 2001

Swashbuckling Harry

Cassy, Kelsi, and I got smashing drunk last night.

On sparkling grape juice.

You can just call me swash buckling Jill. I am going to be a pirate for Halloween. I'm so thrilled about buying the stupid costume and the stupid accessories (like a plastic sword and a pirate sash and an eye patch and a big gold earring) and wearing it to the costume ball Kels invited me to.

What exactly is 'swashbuckling'? I am determined to find out. It's not like you can use context clues. What the hell is a swash? And how does one go about buckling it?

I got the Vanity Fair issue with the Harry Potter cover and feature and I'm so crazy excited about this movie. I literally get chills when I see the trailer. That and Lord of the Rings. I just love it when Hollywood pays attention to we few but special fantasy lovers and makes movies for us.

Argh, the entry before this one was rather lovely but sad. So I had to replace it with crap. But if you haven't read it, I recommend it. If you are at all inclined to misery, as I obviously am.

astera at sunday blows

previous | next