October 14, 2001

Mariah Pariah

I cannot exit my house without negotiating the quagmire that is my yard. Therefore my cute new birthday shoes are filthy with mud.

Argh.

I will not talk about the rather lopsided life I lead in this entry. I will not talk about how Ryan's absence is eating a hole into my heart, one his sweet letter yesterday is barely patching.

Instead I will be funny and jolly as the Jill you all once fell in love (or at least in like:) with was.

I noted something rather bizarre today. Mariah Carey. Not only her as a person (though that is more than bizarre, closer to obscene and vomit-worthy), other shit, too. She has this thing with one word album titles. Hero. Butterfly. Rainbow. And now Glitter. I mean, she did stray a little with Butterfly, and I realized that extra syllable must have been difficult for her, but seriously. Has the women a vocabulary of a seven year old girl? I bet I can guess the next one. Unicorn. Or Pony. Or Sparkle or Flower or Powder Puff.

Okay, that last was a bit extreme. Feel free to offer up your own suggestions in yon guestbook.

I'm going to return to my shiftless loser exitence. That little rant took a considerable amount out of me.

astera at projection

previous | next