November 15, 2001

Miami Haven

Has anybody ever noticed that Charlie Brown is only, like, an eight year old kid and yet he has a comb over? For that matter, none of the boys in that comic have hair except for Shroeder. No wonder he's such a stud.

I shadowed Chris at my future college today. And let me just say that I think I'm madly in love with Miami University. The dorms are like hotels. They have tiled floors. And carpet. And seperated showers.

The people are so totally friendly and cool. I mean, I was a stranger invading their already established familiar classes and people still smiled at me and asked me questions. I was thrilled out of my mind.

And I had a mocha with whip cream and damn it was good. So we have Hilton-esque dorms, courteous fellows, and tasty coffee. I so can't wait to go there.

Jody and I watched Shrek and I totally almost cried over a cartoon about an ogre. It was just so cute! What can I say? I'm a licensed retard. They make us register now, as though it weren't painfully obvious already.

And Mach, you are so wrong about the new Incubus CD. They are not pussy-whipped. They are fucking bad-ass.

Aqueous Transmission. Need I say fucking more?

astera at cheese-ning

previous | next