November 17, 2001

Harry Harry Harry

It was a night of capes and wizarding and cherry freezes.

So Kels, Cass, Clare, Jody and I went to see Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone last night and it was totally awesome. As in after our show had finished and the 11:30 showing was about to begin, Jody and I wanted to stay and watch it again. The casting was brilliant. The truth to the novel was exquisite. The magic and special effects were superb.

I fucking loved it.

And am presently at work on an altar to Oliver Wood in my room. Soooooo pretty...

Literally, when it started, I could not believe I was finally there. I have been dreaming and squealing about this film for six months. I just looked at Kelsi and we shrieked as quietly as possible.

Not only was the movie bad-ass but also the trailers beforehand were equally as wicked. I saw the preview for Lord of the Rings (likely my next theatre adventure) and Episode 2: Attack of the Clones.. May cannot come soon enough, frankly. Queen Amidala's clothes got a hell of a lot prettier and Anakin got a hell of a lot hotter.

You know, the longer Ryan is away the more hormonal I am getting. Wonder why...

At any rate, it was a wonderful wonderful night. For two whole days in a row I have been happy of my own accord, not because I recieved a letter and/or phone call from Ryan. I missed this kind of happiness.

But what I miss most is having both kinds of happiness at once.

December 21.

astera at morning after

previous | next