November 21, 2001

Fucking Tuna

Look who doesn't need to go in to work tomorrow. Look who is baking an apple pie not quite how her mom used to (store bought crust and apple stock). Look who got a phone call from their boyfriend and subsequently discussed recent delusions. Look who feels better about them.

I can't help but feel a little bit selfish about this. He told me he has to try and stay in a good mood because if he let any of this slide everything would. He said while I will be in the arms of my family tomorrow, he'll be there. No one to celebrate with. No one who loves him.

Why didn't I think of this earlier?

I would be there if I could.

A month from today he will be here.

He didn't really find my joke about his hat very funny. Or he did, but was afraid to laugh about it. Perhaps you don't know the joke? Ha! Well, you won't hear it from me. Trying to keep the diary g-rated today.

By the way, where the fuck is the fucking tuna?

I'm laughing.

Damn, it feels good.

And Mach, my heart goes out to you.

astera at wahoo

previous | next