November 20, 2001

Phone Call Hell

You will look at the time and note, that for the most part, Justin and I stayed off the phone and the computer until about this time so loser military boyfriend could call.

You don't need to ask if he did.

Because I can tell you that he didn't.

And you know, I can't wait until he does. Because I am going to chew him another asshole. Because I'm sick of this shit. Duty ends at five o'clock. Ryan can do whatever the hell he wants until ten o'clock. Now, the smartest of you is waving their hand in the air, squirming, with the words, "Jill, that's five whole hours!" on their tongues. 'Cause that's what's on mine.

I just don't understand. I don't want to. I want him to call so I can yell at him. Even though I know that I won't. He'll give me some lame, plausible excuse and I'll believe him. And with my luck, he'll do it again. And I'll sit here and wait in misery and he'll hit on the skanky girls in the BTU bar.

You see, I say that but I don't mean it. I say it and I know he wouldn't do that. I know he loves me. I know he misses me. He is just a dumbass and I will never accept it. He doesn't realize that not calling me when he has the opportunity makes me think that he doesn't care to. Not that he's just a moron and has no idea how my mind works.

On a brighter note Tony and I made clay figures at work and he proceeded to cut the hearts out of mine. It's okay, though,because I took a screw driver and cut his into tiny little slivers of clay abdomen and limb.

It probably wasn't a good thing that I was on the phone with a customer at the time and started laughing mid-slice and she got really pissed and will likely never shop Cappel's again?

Hell. One less yuppie bitch I have to deal with.

astera at 10:18 p.m.

previous | next