November 19, 2001

Multi-Pass

Despite yesterday's horrors I am feeling warm and squishy tonight due to the benefits of twenty-four hour christmas carols and hot chocolate. Despite the fact that he didn't call me today and should have. Despite the fact that my house doesn't seem as warm without a small, furry puppy.

Am watching The Fifth Element and getting all mushy over how cute Korbin is with LeeLoo. Why am I in a relationship that has no benefits other than sorrow?

Why am I the only one feeling sorrow?

I want a new drug.

Did any of you realize that Wal-Mart is the proprietor of all things necessary to sustain human life? And human recreation, for that matter? For some reason when people call Cappel's, my glorious place of employment, and we do not carry whatever it is they requested, they always ask me where they could find it. And I always say Wal-Mart. There are two things wrong with this.

A) How the hell should I know? I'm fucking leper stock girl. I make six twenty-five and hour.

2) Not only am I not privy to the whole of Cappel's stock, I am also not even slightly aware of what Wal-Mart carries. But I am assuming, from years of general shopping, that Wal-Mart is their best bet.

Alas, the woes of a Cappel's employee.

astera at sigh

previous | next