January 14, 2002

Jilly Eat World

I went to McDonald's with Jenny. I ordered a small orange drink. And on the lid, where once they had the little buttons to push for what things were, maybe four or five of them, there are now only two.

Diet and Other.

Other encompasses, like, six things. How can that be of any use? Don't you need to at least distinguish between the drinks that are the same color? Say, Coke and Dr. Pepper, for instance? Hell, you could even lump iced tea in there. Three totally different beverages all labeled under 'other.'

I feel stupid and disconnected. On the only bright note of the week, I mailed my application to Miami today as well as my withdrawal forms to OU. I'm dreaming about the writing portfolio credits I can get... am wondering if anything I have written in this glorious tome would be worthy or appropriate.

Am thinking the letter fat with fear that I mailed Ryan this morning will change nothing. That he won't address my worries, or if he does I'll still feel this way. Or feel worse than this.

I hate to trap him with my love. Why is it I am the only one who feels?

This entry is stupid and disconnected.

astera at tea time

previous | next