February 13, 2002

When Apes Attack Part Deux

I. Want. To. Have. This. Man's. Children.

For the love of all that is good, should it be possible for one man to be so attractive? I am sitting in my room in the middle of the night, scanning the galleries of the Orlando Bloom Estrogen Brigade and drolling all over myself and wishing like hell that I were ten times prettier and a thousand times more famous.

Lord, how reality sucks.

The humour in this being that I do have a boyfriend whom I love. I just never get to see him or touch him or smell him. And I only get to talk to him when his lazy ass gets around to calling me.

I've been thinking I should say something of value seeing as I submitted my diary for review at nakedreviews, but I think the picture of Orlando makes up for it.

I just don't think I'm capable of abstract thought anymore.

Unless you count the dream I had last night about evil alien apes (who resembled strikingly those in Evolution) taking over the world and my small family vowing to fight an army of twenty-thousand of them. I was screaming and crying and then I went to Kroger's.

I guess I was going to buy bananas.

Speaking of apes, I created two lovely new rings after finally figuring out how to manipulate my mediocre imaging program. So, if you are a fan of Fred Astaire and Ginger Rogers or Legolas, come on over Beverly Hillbilly style and I can hook you up. Bastard D-Land will not at present allow me to link the ring page so you'll have to check my Gallery 'o Shite above under 'handed.'

It's getting late. I can tell from my drunken, sleep-deprived lingo.

I remember the Burger King Kid's Club had a character named Lingo when I was little. I think he was the one that painted and was in a wheelchair. And there was the one with the weird visor and the red haired girl and then the black guy with the afro.

I don't remember their names.

Why do I remember them at all?

astera at 12:47 a.m.

previous | next