February 15, 2002

Pizza Nova Make me Your Bitch

So I interviewed today at the pizza joint up the street. I'm feeling pretty abysmal about the whole thing, though I'm not sure if it's just my natural overwhelming pessimism or a true premonition of my prolonged unemployment.

The guy said he would call me tomorrow afternoon after he spoke with the last contestant for the job.

What do I have to do to get a job? Cartwheels? Naked?

Who cares anymore. I'm probably going to call up there at about one o'clock to get a head start on feeling crappy for the weekend.

Though it looks like it would be so much fun!!! Everyone else working there is young, and they throw pizza dough up in the air and spin it and shit. Clearly I need to work here.

Also, one of the other servers,a rather attractive male, I might add, said there was only one condition to working there. He asked me if I was insane.

I could've kissed him.

I'm sighing now. I'm not going to get any sleep tonight.

Now is the point in the entry where I must plug myself and my creations. Firstly, no one has joined my mirkwood ring. Kelsi does not count. Legolas needs our support! And our company, if you know what I mean.

Now I am laughing wickedly.

Secondly, I added a short story to my new poetry/story/various crap diary. You don't have to go and read it, but for those of you that might (and I pity you for enduring it), just so you know, the alarm clock is battery operated.

So there, Kels. Though I don't have to be a rocket scientist to know that won't be good enough for you.

Laughing again.

astera at 8:09 p.m.

previous | next