February 14, 2002

Sloppy Kisses, How I Miss Them

Should I care that I did not recieve my valentine from my valentine on the appropriate date? I'm not sure. Do I? Answer still pending.

Seeing as my unemployment leaves me with oodles of time on my hands, I created a page where I can put up my poetry and the creepy short stories I have been writing of late. So if you like stupid shit, mosey on over. I also linked it above, for future reference.

Not that I really expect any of you to actually read the sentiment-ridden crap that is my poetry. It just gave me an excuse to design a layout with pictures of Orlando Bloom.

I think I have a bit of an unhealthy obsession.

Lord, I feel obese. I would run if I liked physical activity. The fact that I don't keeps getting me down.

I was thinking today that I should be more devastated at my unemployment. The truth is I can't really be upset about it because I know it is just temporary. One half of my mind, the generally psychotic portion, starts screaming and shivering about how we're going in the hole. The other half, the generally less-psychotic-but-psychotic-all-the-same portion, tells her to shut the fuck up. We're going to school in August!

Both proceed to giggle hysterically and moon over the idea of shower shoes.

Pardon me while I go find something constructive to do.

As if.

astera at valentine shmalentine

previous | next