February 19, 2002

Dreadlock Holiday

How excited was I to see the Resident Evil trailer on television today? If you guessed crazy excited you were absolutely correct.

I knew there was going to be a movie, I read about it ages ago, but it's one of those things you forget until it actually happens and the surprise isn't spoiled by your foreknowledge. I just hope the movie manages to be as scary as the video game, 'cause that alone scared the shit out of me. I never even played. I'd just watch my brother play for hours, everyday, for the couple of weeks it took him to beat it.

And it's going to have Leeloo from The Fifth Element and Dom's girlfriend from The Fast and the Furious! I'm dancing with joy.

Gee, I wish I had something of value to say.

I wish I could say that the guy from Pizza Nova called and I got the job. But he still hasn't made a decision.

I wish I could say I wrote something fantastic and wonderful in the epic novel, or that I read an epic novel by someone else other than the crap I am reading instead.

I wish I could say my computer weren't making weird noises that have me frantically running scan disk to no avail.

I watched The Faculty today. And I must say that I love Josh Hartnett's character in that movie. There is something about deviant behavior that really flips my switch. Not to say that any common criminal would ever find me attractive. In the words of the immortal Stifler, I am a "goody-two-shoes choir girl priss."

I'm sure there's something good about that. I just haven't figured it out yet.

astera at 7:51 p.m.

previous | next