March 14, 2002

Cartoons and College

I played guitar on my porch this morning. The weather is divine and lovely, but I must be off to work later so I will not be able to enjoy the day. Not that I'd go outside much, mind you, but at least I wouldn't be absolutely fenced inside.

And fuck me, guess what Google search I came up on now? 'My boyfriend's penis.' I knew that if I said the word 'penis' enough I'd get plenty of hits.

Penis Penis Penis.

I wish I had my computer back. For those of you who don't know, which is like, all of you but Kels, both the processor fan and the power supply fan took a shit and I can't even turn the thing on. I have been using the family computer, and it is quite distressing. I can't save any images or work on anything worthwhile. As in publishing Marian and editing the Wren story and getting together poetry for the Pablo Neruda contest and working on the various quizzes and rings that have been floating about in my head. Just today I decided I need to make a Beat the Geeks quiz, where you can find out which geek you are. My personal favorite being the Star Trek geek. He's a cutie.

Speaking of that show, I should be on it. I think I am somewhere between a geek and the contestants, 'cause I could absolutely kick any of the contestants asses. Maybe I just watch the episodes with dumb people on them, or maybe they just make the questions too easy. At any rate, if all you have to be able to do is identify a picture of Ricky Martin to win thousands of dollars worth of musical equipment, fucking sign me up.

It's not as though I have anything better to do.

Though guess who will absolutely and definitely be attending Miami University in the fall? Me! I recieved my admission letter yesterday morning and danced around with delight. I'm so excited I can hardly contain myself.

I think of Ren and Stimpy everytime I use that phrase.

I watched The Smurfs this morning.

Damn is that show stupid.

astera at 12:04 p.m.

previous | next