March 22, 2002

If I were Cool, I'd be Drinking

Borrowed this lovely survey from Psianina, and after altering it a smidge at the end, thought I'd smack it up here for all to see.

About 15 years ago I ...
...outweighed my brother
...enjoyed both 'Scooby-Doo' and 'The Smurfs'
...thought pink was not only a color, but a lifestyle

About 10 years ago I ...
...wore acid washed jeans and side ponytails
...fashioned dresses out of curtains and paraded about the farm as though I were a pioneer
...got a pet goat that we named Harry, who grazes yet on the lawn
...had no friends
...drew pictures of the Ninja Turtles and sold them at school for a quarter

About 2 years ago I ...
...performed two songs I had written in our school's talent show, to applause but no reward
...began my career as a professional bitch
...not only had band mates, but best friends
...wore bell bottoms nearly every day
...went to Lilith Fair and subsequently vowed to never again pay for lawn seats
...starred as Rosie in my school's production of 'Bye, Bye Birdie'

About 1 year ago I ...
...fell in love
...starred as Rizzo in our school's production of 'Grease'
...felt like a fairy princess at prom
...graduated high school with a happy middle finger
...gave tearless farewells to things I never knew I would miss
...was mauled, on two accounts, by Captain Caveman
...realized who my real friends are

Today I ...
...had my ass ogled by a group of drunk men
...started to wash the dishes and abandoned the task
...listened to the new Incubus album
...daydreamed, about both college and cute forbidden line servers
...ate stir fried rice


Tomorrow I will ...
...wish Busboy Owen liked me
...wear a hideous blue shirt and not so hideous black pants
...write
...sleep late
...finish washing the dishes
...check the mail
...daydream, about both college and hopefully not about cute forbidden line servers

Five items I have brand loyalty to ...
...North Brook Village Discount (bite me, brand name clothing)
...Maruchan Ramen Noodles
...Skyline Chili
...Kroger Knock-off Ibruprofen
...Tre-Semme Mousse

Five snacks I enjoy ...
...grapes
...popcorn
...cranberry juice
...turtle cheesecake
...swedish fish

Five songs you know the words to, even without the music ...
..."Stellar" Incubus
..."Where's the Love" Hanson (or anything, really, the obsession was that sick)
...The National Anthem
..."Ironic" Alanis Morrisette
..."Shirts and Gloves" Dashboard Confessional

Five Games I like ...
...The Sims
...Monopoly
...The Last Unicorn (don't ask)
..."Roxanne" drinking game (not yet, but I will, I so will)
...Scrabble

Five favourite albums ...
..."Morning View" Incubus
..."Spirit" Jewel
..."Evil Empire" Rage Against the Machine
..."Swiss Army Romance" Dashboard Confessional
..."Return of Saturn" No Doubt

Five things I would buy with one thousand dollars ...
...new acoustic guitar (though I'd obviously keep the old one, too)
...a plaid peacoat
...an antique silver locket
...hardback editions of my favourite books
...red, high top Chuck Taylors

Top five locations I want to run away to ...
...Middle Earth, specifically Mirkwood forest and Legolas' arms
...Greece
...London, at night
...college
...the stars

Five bad habits of mine ... I am ...
...a nail biter
...critical, both of myself and others
...in love with love
...a perfectionist (different from critical, I swear)
...a frequent, unashamed user of profanity

Five people currently on my bad side and why ...
...Drunk Guy Who Ogled My Ass the loudest (I think that explains it)
...myself, for thinking idle thoughts about Will the Line Server
...my supervisor Teresa, for eating dinner twice and warning me about getting a single egg roll after we closed
...not really Kelsi, but let's just say so since she's not around to entertain me
...the stupid music lovers of Cincinnati for buying all the tickets to the Dashboard Confessional show

Five animals I like ...
...monkeys
...monkeys
...monkeys
...monkeys
...my dog Sadie

Five TV shows I like ...
...Beat the Geeks
...Star Trek: The Next Generation
...That 80's Show
...Saturday Night Live (re-runs)
...The Osbournes (they're drunk and a family!)

Five Ice cream flavours I adore ...
...I'll just take some mint chocolate chip thanks
...see above
...again
...and again
...and again

Five favourite movies (I added this category, it felt left out)
...Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring
...Moulin Rouge
....X-Men
...Pride and Prejudice
...The Matrix

Five favourite books (so I added this fucking category, too, sue me)
..."Son of the Shadows" Juliet Marillier
..."Dune" Frank Herbert
..."Wayfarer Redemption" Sara Douglass
..."Where the Heart Is" Billie Letts
..."Prospero's Children" Jan Siegel

astera at 12:11 a.m.

previous | next