March 26, 2002

Klingon Madness

I hear you, Verizon Wireless guy.

He sure is cute with those glasses.

Did you know that it is not uncommon to ask someone, before seating them, if they'd like smoking or non, and have them answer with 'yes'?

People are stupid.

Ran the register today and my drawer was only two cents off. Hoorah for me, considering this was the only time I've ever really done it by myself for an extended period of time. It makes me nervous handling all that money, but I am getting more used to it.

I'm lonely. I need to get out. Work is seriously hindering any social engagements I might have had, and those were always a slim possibility considering the limited company I keep. I never get to see Kels or Cass or anyone, and there aren't really, seriously any boys to speak of. I have my eye on so many, but it is unlikely their eyes have wandered to my inconspicuous form.

On a rather dim note, I recieved my financial aid information from Miami today. In addition to the initial loan they gave me, for about 2,000 dollars, I got a 500 dollar scholarship. While on one hand I am grateful that I at least got something, I'm also supremely depressed. There is no way my parents and I are going to be able to cover the rest of the tuition; it is about 17, 000 a year. I'm going to apply for more aid, and hopefully rape the internet for more funds. Anyone have any ideas?

Aside from selling my body for money, that is. Again we come back to the small breasts thing.

astera at 11:14 p.m.

previous | next