April 15, 2002

Jill is a Lunatic

O. My. God. I just saw a Dashboard Confessional video on MTV. Dashboard Confessional!

I am giddy to pieces. It was a revamp of 'Screaming Infidelities' and I love it. And Chris Carrabba... someone fan me, please...

I just don't know what to do with myself. That is quite possibly the most exciting development of the year.

I think I am going to lay in the sun today. I have always been quite fond of my paleness, but for some reason this year I am wanting to at least have a little bit of colour.

I am so odd.

I want it to be summer so badly. I have so much planned, and the sooner it is summer the sooner it is not and then, glorious then, I will be in college.

And I have made the executive decision that I am going to learn how to drive. And soon. And I am going to get my license and buy a Buick Skylark, because that is the sort of car I desire. And then I will drive myself to work, and maybe to the thrift store. Likely nowhere else, though.

You think I jest. I assure you, I do not.

I have a new story in mind when the current one is not yet finished. Of course I will finish this one, but the sci-fi rampage that is dancing about in my head seems like fun. And he doesn't know it yet, but one of the characters is so totally going to be based around his personality. I don't know why, I'm just fixed on this being the case.

I would like a new acoustic guitar, if anyone wins the lottery soon. one with the pretty marble inlaid around the body and on the fretboard.

Gee, thanks!

astera at 11:18 a.m.

previous | next