May 17, 2002

Stay Inside the Lines

I slept until about an hour ago. But I was dreaming of Orlando Bloom, so it is more than justifed.

Mmmm, Orlando...

You know, it is an awesome thing when you can download random songs by an artist and like every single one of them. Take John Mayer and Phantom Planet and Weezer and Norah Jones and Vanessa Carlton and Dashboard Confessional and Gillian Welch and Jump, Little Children and Saves the Day, for example.

Kazaa is my hero. As was Morpheus and Napster before it.

Everytime I bend my head over to open the D drive on my computer I get my hair caught in the Christmas lights dangling from my shelf. I think one of these days I may take a picture of my room, from various angles, so you can all see where I spend far too much time all alone with my computer and good music. Inspired by this from dear Mach. It is always nice to see photographs of one's semi-faceless online buddies. It's odd, having online friends. Most of what you know of them is colored by their words. That is a cool thing.

At any rate, if I clean my room, I'll take pictures. If I don't, too bad for you.

Excuse me while I cackle wickedly.

Dean at work has a cackle. It kills me everytime she laughs.

Last night was a verbal duel between the factions of hostesses at the Argosy Passport Buffet.

In the red corner we had cackling Dean, our lead, who tends to get a little bitchy and boss everyone around. Shouldn't we all be used to it by now?

In the blue corner we have Becky and Barb, who are getting shit because they chit-chat.

So they are bitching at me about her when she is not around, and she is bitching at me about them when they are not around.

Fun for me, let me tell you. I just pretty much nodded to each and kept my mouth firmly closed.

I hate working with too many people. Especially women. They always end up not liking eachother.

Frankly, I could care less, and try to keep that attitude no matter their qualms.

I'm just angry because Supervisor Nick worked yesterday morning so he could go see Star Wars: Episode Two last night.

Bastard.

It's alright. I'll see it eventually. I pretty much already know the plot from my coloring book, so it can't be ruined for me.

I'm off. Must be productive before work, you see.

astera at 12:43 p.m.

previous | next