May 19, 2002

White Castles Onesies

It is one o'clock in the morning. I am eating White Castles. There is something wrong with this picture.

All I had today was mashed potatoes and gravy and a piece of cake. Cut me some slack, alright?

I think we should all give our congrats to Rudey for being both the sexiest bitch alive and one lucky mother.

That takes a lot of work, maintaining the temperament of each.

My brother and I bought a car today for one hundred dollars. And it runs. It looks like the car from Back to the Future, but that is likely just because it is silver and made in the 80's. It's actually a Nissan 300 ZX, whatever that implies, though I am told by my father it should ring a bell somewhere in the neighborhood of 'very fast.'

Seeing as all I ever do is complain about work, I will mention only the highlights of the evening and not that it was a living-short-handed-hell wherein I was chained to the register for the bulk of the night.

I got a sweatshirt because one of our secret-shoppers said I was friendly. It is an extra-large, but I do not care. It is the extra fuzzy fruit of my labours and I'm keeping it.

I got to eat one cocktail shrimp. That is practically my favorite food. It was tasty.

I talked to the new/old Busboy Landon on the shuttle back to the parking lot tonight. He came and sat near me and asked me questions. It's pathetic how flattering I find that, but I found it so all the same. He goes to Purdue. He is studying meteorology. He's cute. He seems smart. And I didn't say anything ignorant and smiled a lot. So fucking go me.

Have a question for any of you guys who might know. Did Weezer cover 'Uptown Girl'? I downloaded a cover of it that says it is by Weezer, but I not sure about it. It certainly doesn't sound like our dear Rivers, though the musical style could easily be mistaken for Weezer.

Remember, the only thing we need sometimes, is chilly nights and warmer thighs...

Let's all thank Saves the Day for that, shall we?

astera at 1:05 a.m.

previous | next