July 29, 2002

Raspberries and Phantom Planet

Today Mike and I went shopping in the boys' department, and we both bought a shirt. Actually, he bought two shirts. One for me and one for himself.

He also bought new shoes. And him shopping was quite possibly the most adorable thing I think I've ever seen. Picture a thin, serious looking boy hopping around on one foot in front of one of those ground mirrors, trying to see if he should go with the slate blue shoe or the coal black. Totally engrossed.

Then he looks up at me, grins, removes the black shoe, and throws it at me.

I browsed the lingerie while he tried on shoes. And let me just say one thing: bras are getting more and more scary. Not only did I encounter the anticipated wonder bra, I also had an unfortunate meeting with the gel bra and the bra with little plastic baggies full of air tucked in the front.

Aren't we trying a little too hard, girls? Fuck it. Small breasts are small breasts. You can't compensate for a lack of flesh. Once the bra is gone, so are the boobs.

But you are just too cute. I probably will be wearing my flattering strapless black bra, only because the shirt I bought today demands it.

My Revenge Shirt is dark brown and totally sixties. It's fitted on the chest and off the shoulder and then billowy under the empire waist. It's also moderately transparent. It's cool.

I also bought the Phantom Planet album. Hoorah. It was a tough choice between them and Incubus' 'S.C.I.E.N.C.E.', but I ended up getting Phantom Planet. If I weren't so cheap I would've just bought both.

Mike is coming back to get me after his class, and we are going out. Who knows where. It doesn't matter. I could go anywhere with him.

Today we laid on his couch, both of us half asleep, and he refrained from blowing raspberries on my stomach.

He blew them on my neck instead.

Well, it is storming and I am fearing that the power will go out. So away go I, lest I lose this entry to the nothing.

The nothing! No, Bastian, no! You dumb fuck! Leave it up to Atrayu, he's way smarter and cooler than you!

astera at 6:23 p.m.

previous | next