July 31, 2002

Sighs and Kisses

Inspired by Phantom Planet, Mike and I are going to go to California. After we go to Europe, of course.

I had all sorts of lovely things I was going to write in an entry the next time I got around to doing so, but a most unusual thing happened. Mike started to say so many beautiful and adorable things that I couldn't keep track, and they have now grown fuzzy and rose-coloured in my mind. I giggle now to think of the conversations we have, just laying in his bed.

"Say something in German." I prop my head on my hand, looking at him.

"Like what?"

"I don't care. Anything."

He raises his eyes upwards, in thought, then half smiles and begins to speak.

"Sie sind wunderbar und ich denke, da� Sie sehr h�bsch sind."

Sighs and kisses follow the translation. Time passes, and I notice and yet do not notice.

"It's the German, isn't it?"

Mike looks at me, his eyes heavy lidded as though doped up. It's one thirty a.m.

"What?"

I cannot vouch for my own coherence. I'm so tired I can't hardly hold my eyes open.

"The German. Turns you on."

He grins.

"You got me."

astera at 5:48 p.m.

previous | next