November 15, 2002

Summer of Love

It's Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets day! Nevermind the fact that I don't get to see it until Sunday. This is still an occasion for joyous celebration. So. Let it commence.

Listening to 311. Have decided am very much in love with them despite similarities between songs. What is really important in music, I think, is maybe not that an artists' songs differ from eachother, and instead that artists differ from other artists. And, in today's musical culture, that is a rare and beautiful thing.

Today I have elven hair. But I am wearing a t-shirt and jeans. If only I could support a really cool wardrobe on my budget. If only I actually had somewhere nice to wear said clothes to. But, alas, class is not really the proper environs. You wouldn't think going to college constituted as an active lifestyle, but it does. I don't have time to look cute.

This is the first Friday in a long time that I have not felt particuraly dismal. Usually, work looms like a bastard 8 hours before me, but for some reason I am in a sort of quasi-denial about it. I have to go, of course, but I keep thinking of curling up with Mike afterwards.

My dad tells me today that I need to get home at a reasonable hour, because he is going to get me up and talk to me tomorrow. He says it's not bad, but how can anything that must be talked about extensively and in person with one's parents not be bad? I am cringing and terrified. I'm sure he's going to give me some more lovely rules to follow. Excuse me while I contain my fucking glee.

I'm never going to be able to move out and go to school at the same time. I'm going to have to live at home until I have only myself to support, and not an evil exorbitant tuition.

I'm boring. And a little hungry.

astera at 11:18 a.m.

previous | next