November 18, 2002

The Chamber of Victoria's Secret

Vanilla cookies and warm grape soda. Now that's what I call nutrition.

I'm going to worry today, because that's really the only thing I possess any sort of severe skill at, but I will try to keep that innane sort of blather away from my diary.

I. Want. To. Kidnap. Ron. Weasley. Expect a Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets layout real soon, kids, because I just adored the movie. I was desperately and madly in love with the first one, and this one was about twenty-five times better. And you know what caused me to shake and almost start crying for glee?

Ron and Hermione are in love and they don't even know it yet!

Excuse me while I dance a little jig around my room.

Harry kicked ass and Ron kicked ass and Hermione kicked ass and Aragog was big and hairy and scary and Lucious was so like a bigger Draco and Draco got way hot and Parseltongue was sweet as hell and Fawkes was so cute and I want one! Kels and I could not keep from squeaking with delight. I don't think I want to even imagine us when we go to see The Two Towers, though there is something altogether different and enchanting about Harry. While he may not elicit quite so much obsessive behavior, there is something so wrapped up in my childhood in Harry Potter, nevermind the fact that I read my first one when I was 18. When I read Harry Potter, I'm 10 again whether I've willed it so or not.

Ron and Hermione! Hoorah!

You know what? I want a Hogwarts school uniform, too. That is just the best idea ever.

I desperately need sleep and lunch and to work on my fifty fucking thousand projects. I just want this semester to be over. I want to take my exams and relish sitting around and doing nothing for three weeks. Christmas break is a beautiful thing, especially in such a large portion.

astera at 11:18 a.m.

previous | next