December 9, 2002

Wherein there is Rampant Exclamation

Fresh from my English exam. I am slightly anxious about it... not that it was difficult, simply that my teacher laid out very few guidelines. Most especially considering length of the three essays were were required to write. I rambled about Tennyson and Elizabeth Barret Browning and the victimization of children in the era of industrialization and the effectiveness of Charles Dickens' A Christmas Carol as a socially engaging piece.

So. Am a litte muddle headed.

Tomorrow is Spanish and Art History, both which will require studying from me.

All I feel like doing, really, though, is heading up to the library to pick up some winter break reading.

I! bought! a! truck!

I keep forgetting to mention that in idle conversation with those I regularly conversate with. At any rate. It's a '97 Nissan XE, and it's lovely lovely lovely. At least to me. I am getting it at half it's value (I'm buying it off a dealer friend of my dad's) and only twice what I originally wanted to spend. It only has 50,000 miles on it, which is nothing for that year and make. It looks a little like this, only beige-creme-tan-ish. I am delighted. It's a stick shift, so I will have to get my ass in gear as far as the learning to drive it bit goes, but I have Mike for that. He's not allowed to tell me what to do, though. He can just sit there and be silently encouraging. Wednesday we are going to get my temporary permit for the fifth time (I kid you not), and then, if possible, he and Dad and I are going to go and pick up the truck. I can't wait to drive it, however badly.

I! also! bought! a! Two! Towers! Legolas! at! Wal-Mart!

He is brandishing longsword and towering over Obi-Wan at present. His bow is slung over his left shoulder and his arrows wait patiently to be strung. He is so bad-ass. He was only seven dollars.

I just love action figures. I'm like a seven year old boy. Only very, very girly.

astera at 4:24 p.m.

previous | next