January 11, 2003

Ta Ta For Tao

I have acquired two new electronica/trance CD's at the low low price of ten dollars and sixty cents! And they're both double albums, which is super sweet. I adore used record stores, I do.

Ewan Mcgregor! Ewan Mcgregor is on here talking about choosing life with delicious techno beats abounding behind his lovely accented mouth!

Trainspotting was so profound and weird and profoundly weird. I need to watch it again.

Mike is showering right now, and maybe possibly thinking about calling me back. He doesn't want to stay out late tonight, likely because of last night's episode.

I wonder... am I simply behaving like a mature adult in this relationship, or am I putting myself aside in favor of him? I honestly don't know. I don't believe in partial treatment to the girl. I believe in mutual good things for both parties.

But I hate feeling guilty when I ask him to take me home. I'm tired, too. As soon as I have my license (ugh, if ever I have my license), I look forward to being able to take myself home. I wonder, will then grow other things to get upset about and storm about about?

I hope not, but I'm probably wrong.

I need to go so he can come and I can go.

astera at 9:00 p.m.

previous | next